Sumsung S5 (UK) Got a Lollipop

After the update of android lollipop about a month ago to my nexus 7 (2012) I was some what pleased with the results although the machine itself is still slow in loading stuff like google plus and one or two other internet related stuff but otherwise it really isn’t that bad. I have found that after some time, the phone and tablet are speeding up but at times the battery doesn’t last as long as it did but there are improvements. About a week ago I received notice that the update for my S5 was available. As with the other update it arrived quite late in the evening but I did the update then as I was due to go away for a couple of days. All went well with very little changes in my set up. When the thing came up to ask if I wanted notifications on the lock screen I ticked no. I really don’t see any point in them as I mostly deal with stuff via my pebble. I checked and found that the google apps and one or two others were still disabled which they were. I haven’t had much chance recently to see what else I can do with this phone as I have been somewhat busy with other things but this weekend should see that opportunity present itself. So far the main problem that has reared its head is that finger unlocking as got a little stuck which can be fixed by pressing the on button off and on so to give present the lock screen again. The enables the finger print scanner again and this time it works as it should.

Since I started this post my phone as since received an update and still seems OK for about a week with the finger scanner still have issues after a few days. I have also made some changes which I will deal with soon.

Forcehawk

Leave a Reply

