This Weeks Updates

Well, I have had a busy week. First a family problem and work means there is little spare time. But I have managed to keep updates done.

First big update was the pebble app to version 2.7. With this you get new features including fitness, basically I tried it and found it pointless for every day use but I do find the compass app from the previous update useful in my day job. Since I started this post over a week ago, the compass app as been my second most used app.

This week saw updates for Awear, really good ones. The feature that I like best is the card showing Music Boss although the weather card seems to have a disappeared. It was after this update that I found I had a problem in the PowerApp setting. I am sure that it happened (a coincidence?) during the last update, possibly when I reinstalled or updated the app on the new phone. The blue tooth connection was not there for controlling the app from the watch. So I did some checking and found that the blue tooth settings were unchecked. These are the ones that allow control from head phones, etc which I don’t remember from before. The only ones I remember were to turn the auto start of the app when the head phones are plugged in ( a very bad idea!)

There has also been updates in Evernote, skype (there seems to be nothing new in skype but there is a new video messaging application based on skype but I really cann’t see the point of it) and a few others but not much more than bug fixes.

With the laptop, there has been new updates for firefox, thunderbird, etc but nothing really special as been noticed so its likely bug and security fixes. Why do they only find them after the app release? Yet again it is noticeable that my favourite music player as no update/new features, is Amorak still being developed? Apparently yes but there is a big bug that is blocking any release. Time for change I think.

Forcehawk

Leave a Reply

