Adding Spreaker feeds to Beyondpod

When I got my new phone one of the first things I did was add my tried and trusted and well used apps that I use rely on. One of these is BeyondPod which I use most days to provide entertainment to and from work. One of my favorite podcasts is found on Spreaker radio. For some reason I just couldn’t get it to work as BeyondPod requires the feed address to start with http:// and I kept replacing it with the feed address beginning of www. for some reason I just couldn’t get it to work. I didn’t even think of actually changing the beginning, maybe caused by tiredness or just plain not thinking! So for my future benefit and hopefully yours if you need it…

To get the web feed of the webcast you want to subscribe to go to the manual feed add screen in BeyondPod and enter the address changing the www. to http:// , it should work like it did with me.

For example:- www. spreaker.com/user/4690707/episodes/feed  becomes http://spreaker.com/user/4690707/episodes/feed

It should then just show up in the All Feeds screen with everything else. Proceed as normal.

 

Forcehawk

Leave a Reply

