New Year Resulutions

Happy New Year to all

Its that time again, the one when I get thinking on how to improve my knowledge and understanding of my machines so that they work how I want/expect them to work. I also start wondering how I can contribute to software projects.

To further this I plan to Learn to code with the aid of Code academy as well as spend more time reading books so that I can understand the system better.

I have a number of projects which I have either started such as a Nightingale theme which was abandand sometime time ago after I had trouble with compatability. If I can learn to code instead of taking guesses of what to change, I will be able to re start the project. As well further the idea of getting the emusic addon working although I think that will take some work later in the year.

Theres also some problems that I need to address, simple things but need doing. Surround sound in fedora doesn’t appear to work right with some speakers working and others not. Worked fine with Chakra linux a few months ago so its something in Fedora.

On the laptop there is unreliabilty in wifi, has lately been intermittant and a solution needs to be found. An upgrade to Fedora 18 Beta seemed to improve it but not much. Although it has been noticed that anything google is often involved.

Following on from accessing servers via Fiefox I would like to go further and make connection via the network system.

But this years biggest project which I have very little information on is recording VHS onto my Linux machines. Getting vinyl digitized was easy but this could take some doing. The article on digizing vinyl is going to be reposted here from the old site at some point.

If anyone as any hass suggestion concerning these projects please do.

Forcehawk

Leave a Reply

